Local Boards of Health serve as the governing body for local health departments. Boards of Health consist of 9 members consisting of: 5 elected officials, at least 3 members that are not elected, an effort to appoint an RN and physician to non-elected positions. 

Langlade County Board of Health Members: 
  • Robert Benishek, Chair
  • Ronald Krueger, Sr. 
  • Todd Mayr
  • Daniel Persen
  • James Schulz
  • Dr. Jeffrey Nielsen- At-Large Member
  • Judy Popelka- At- Large Member
  • Dr. Andrew Snider- Medical Advisor 

For More Information: